Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 19th, 2009

Today marks the one month countdown to when I am outta heeeere! Starting to get excited =) Things have been up and down emotionally for me as of late… Hopefully once I get over the NI and settle in a little bit things will be better! New place, new people, new experienced, new mindset =)

Today also marks the first bad snow around here… I hate driving in the snow, especially when the roads are as slushy and slippy as they have been today. As long as I stay inside, the snow looks beautiful, though! And all of our Christmas decorations are finally up so it all looks great like it’s all coming together =) Yayyyy now if I could just finish my Christmas shopping… yikes.

Running in the snow is NO fun. I’m kicking myself now because I didn’t get a run in earlier this week (sorry Coach!) and now I’m not sure how great of a workout I’ll be able to get in tomorrow if the roads are bad. Oh the joys of distance running…

Read Full Post »